Day Twenty One….#31daysoflove

21 Oct

For my #31daysoflove I will be wearing pink and posting a picture of what I am wearing. I will also be tagging several breast cancer survivor friends and saying a few words about each of them. I would like you to see, what I see, about these women.

Cynthia Fewell – I met Cynthia a few years ago through Making Strides and she has always been a shining light with a big smile on her face! I don’t know her well, but she has always been ready and willing to help other survivors and she has always been very encouraging to me. One of the coolest things I had happen when I had my surgery a month ago involved Cynthia and she doesn’t even know it. My Breast Navigator handed me the “bag of goodies” before my surgery and in it was a decorated “tool belt” to help hold drains after breast surgery. She said “you do know Cynthia Fewell right?”….of course I do! And thank you Cynthia for making some of these breast surgery inconveniences just a little bit easier to handle.

Tracey Crean – she is part of our TNBC group and I immediately bonded with her when I met her. A smiling happy girl who is always ready to encourage our other members along and always ready to help out whenever she is needed. She is open about her surgeries and always willing to talk to anyone with questions. Another silver lining in this breast cancer arena!

Virginia Stern – first thing to say is I MISS THIS GIRL! Virginia is a very cool woman – funny, witty, smart, and very sweet. Virginia was a great member/supporter of our TNBC group and all of a sudden, she moved. I was not prepared, didn’t get to say goodbye, and now we are just FB friends. I really miss her. A lot. I envy her lakeside photos that she posts every day and I miss the crap out of this girl!

Day 21

How could I not love these women?!

 

Leave a comment