Morgan – I Knew It !

2 Jun

If you read yesterday’s blog you will understand this post, if you haven’t…please read it and then you will understand this post.

When I went out to the screen porch this morning guess what opened overnight ? You got it – two new rose buds on my Mom’s rose-tree. Not only does that mean, to me, that my Mom is watching me from Heaven, she gave me a sign that she is holding my grand baby (Morgan’s recent miscarriage) in her arms. I just knew, without a doubt, I would awake to two new yellow roses this morning. Also, how fitting is it to have two yellow roses open on June 2? There are many more buds on the tree, but only two actual roses this morning. Thank you God for this sign. Some of you may think I am crazy for this – I personally think I am perfectly blessed by this sign.

Morgan – this post is for you sweetpea ! I couldn’t be more proud of you than I have been this week. You have handled this trial with dignity and grace – no matter how much your body was hurting and your heart was breaking. I love you !

Rose Tree Rose 1Rose 2

One Response to “Morgan – I Knew It !”

Leave a comment